Lifestyle

Lifestyle | My Top 6 Netflix Series You NEED to Binge Watch

I’ll be the first to put my hands up and admit that I’m an avid Netflix series binge watcher. So I thought for todays blog post I’d give you a little insight into the Netflix series that I’m currently obsessed with and the series you need to watch asap if you don’t currently / or haven’t, some old and some new :).

1. Gossip Girl

6359149871703585281832173847_original.jpg

If you haven’t binged watch Gossip Girl (or watched GG at all), then I’m not too sure we can be friends (only joking, but seriously you need to watch it). GG is my all time favourite TV series and I was gutted when it finished. The show is about the lives on privileged teens that live on the Upper East Side of New York, where no secrets are hidden from the heartless blogger (Gossip Girl) who’s always watching. I LOVE IT. Anyone who know’s me well, knows that I’ve re-watched the whole series at least 4 times. Definitely one to watch and its a bummer that it’s all over and has been for 4 years.

***

2. Making a Murderer

making-a-murderer-1200x713.jpg

The newest on my list is Making a Murderer and came to Netflix at the end of 2015. Making a Murder is a documentary / real-life thriller that’s filmed over 10 years, about a man named Steven Avery who finds himself as the prime suspect of two court cases – however the documentary captures this in a way that makes him appeared to be framed. He was primarily wrongly convicted of rape, and served an 18 year sentence before he was released as the sheriff’s knew they were wrong. There is so much more to this series but you NEED to watch. There are more episodes coming in the new season later this year and it’s one to watch – you’ll be shocked at what the sheriffs in Wisconsin got away with.

***

3. Orange is the New Black

Orange-Is-The-New-Black-Poster-Wallpaper.jpg

Orange is the New Black of course this is on my list. The story is about Piper Chapman (played by Taylor Schilling), who’s a woman in her thirties being sentenced for 15 months for a decade old crime of transporting drugs. There are some funny characters in OINTB and some crazy events that happen in Litchfield Penitentiary but it’s defiantly one to watch. This particular series is so funny, and the most recent season has been released, so if you haven’t watched, get on Netflix asap.

***

4. Sense8

sense8_header.jpg

Sense8 is one of my top Netflix series’ that many people know about. Sense8 is a intense thriller, where are group of eight strangers around the world are all suddenly linked – mentally. They need to find a way to avoid being hunted by those who see them as a threat to the world, they do this by using the skills of each other in their time of need. The beginning was a little confusing, but I love to watch TV shows that make you think – this is defiantly one of them. The the second season is coming out in 2017 so you’ve got time to get up-to-date.

***

5. Pretty Little Liars

pretty_little_liars.jpeg

I started watching Pretty Little Liars with one of my friends, but initially I never really thought much of it (because if I’m honest I was hardly watching it). I did however, re-watch the first episode, and then the second and was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it (at this point I was trying to fill the void that Gossip Girl has left and this was the next best thing). PLL  is about four friends who’s clique falls apart after the disappearance of there friend Alison. The girl start receiving messages from the mysterious ‘A’ who threatens to expose their secrets. Surprisingly the series has lasted 6 whole years and there are more episodes to come later this year. I love this particular show as there’s so much suspense, and of course I love Toby Cavanaugh aka Keegan Allen (so fit). A common view in blogosphere, (mine too) is that I was disappointed with who ‘A’ was, but I do LOVE PLL so I can’t complain.

***

6. Prison Break

PRISONBREAK_TVE_RETINA_2560x1450_1280x725_542604867845.jpg

Prison Break is the newest on my list and one that I’ve just stared watching, and I’m already hooked. Despite knowing what happens at the end of 4 (the result of having both twitter and friends that spoil things), I decided to start watching the whole series. PLUS there’s news that season 5 coming out in late 2016, which was another incentive for me to watch all the series! I’m about 5 episodes in and I am already in LOVE with Michael Scofield (the tatts – OMG). I’m literally watching this 24/7 and it’s defiantly one to watch.

___

So there you have it, those are my my top 6 Netflix series that you all need to watch if your looking for your next series to binge watch on Netflix. If you have any series’ you’d recommend, comment below :)

 

P.S: I’d like to apologise for the lack of posts over the past few months, but I promise to be more consistent  : )

 Enjoy ✌🏽

CR

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lifestyle | My Top 6 Netflix Series You NEED to Binge Watch

Feel free to leave a comment : )

