Lifestyle

Lifestyle | The Best Spots to Take Your Mum on Her Birthday

It was my mum’s birthday last week, and it got me inspired to write a birthday-related blog post. Sooooooo, I thought I’d whip up a list of my favourite/top spots to take my mum on her Birthday. Each year my mum and I make a day of her birthday and usually end up in central for the most part!

West-End

Me and my mum are both lovers of the theatre and anything theatre related, so I usually will try and find tickets for a west-end production that she will love! (P.S: One of my tips for anyone trying to get decently priced theatre tickets; GO TO THE BOX OFFICE. If you’ve got the time go directly to them – you’ll thank me later!)

The Corner Restaurant And Champagne Bar At Selfridges

My mum and I found this restaurant/bar this just a year ago, and we both love to have a glass of champagne together and catch-up (have a nice little chit-chat because we have so much to catch up on with me being in Birmingham for uni). The Corner Restaurant And Champagne Bar At Selfridges is located on the second floor of Selfridges, and has such beautiful/elegant art deco and interior, as well as a beautiful view that over looks the hustle and bustle of Regents Street.

corner-restaurant-selfridges-london-08

 

Lunch

Where we go for lunch each year really changed and depends on our mood at the time. My mums all time favourite spot to eat is Wright Brothers, Soho – my mum literally loves seafood like it’s no-ones business. Whereas my favourite spot to eat up London, has to Lobster and Burger but of course it’s her day and she chooses!

Ladurée

Without a doubt, Ladurée in Covent Garden is one of our favourite spots, because my mum and I are both partial to Ladurée’s macarons and pastries. We usually end up at Ladurée towards the end of our day. My mum and I both love to have afternoon tea here, where you get to enjoy; Ladurée Coffee, Ladurée tea or hot chocolate, a selection of Finger Sandwiches, Mini Viennoiseries, Pastries and a selection of Ladurée Macarons.

758d871afdb4af5969b824e33b6b4b31

My mum and I don’t usually get around to doing everything on this list every year, but we try to do as much as we can together on her special day! Essentially, we do what she wants to do and I’m more than happy to oblige – for one day at least!

Enjoy ✌🏽

CR

 

Feel free to leave a comment : )

